Black Label (demo)

by Black Label


Black Label is a talented Dutch band formed by Marnix van Agtmaal, Yentl Brandt, Maurits Colen, and Jossy Bontrup.

This demo contains 5 song recorded by Black Label at Romero Studios Susteren, and remixed by the American producer Jeffro Lackscheide (also known by his work with the legendary Cheap Trick, Queensryche, and Kamelot). These 5 tracks will blow your mind with their big, in-your-face, rock 'n fuckin' roll from Maastricht! Feel free to download this demo for free, you can also choose to support Black Label by paying a small download fee (e.g. 3 euros).

Black Label have been making a name for themselves playing festivals and receiving fantastic reviews.

Metal Chroniques (French metal magazine):
"Black Label play a brand of classic Hard Rock which reminds of better days. One can directly see the young Jossy is born for this! The discovery of the day!"

Shutterwall (Metal/rock e-magazine):
"The first band which really stood out for me was Black Label. WOW what was that? The group played with an enthousiasm as if they played Graspop Metal Meeting! They played with an energy which holds promise for the future. Visitors and myself concluded the same thing; we will be hearing a lot more from Black Label! Their music is accessible, in-your-face, and contains influences of the old rockscene. I like that kind of shit!


released August 1, 2014



Black Label Maastricht, The Netherlands

Black Label is big, in-your-face, rock 'n fuckin' roll from Maastricht! Our goal is to make everybody go WILD with our energetic live show! Black Label is: Josca Bontrup on vocals, Marnix van Agtmaal on guitar, Maurits Colen on drums, and Yentl Brandt on bass.
Black Label is promoted by Hydra Productions & Promotions
... more

contact / help

Contact Black Label

Streaming and
Download help